Your shopping cart is empty.
Log in

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Библиотека журнала      
"Филологические науки"

 

Все подробности в разделе
"Книжная полка"

 

 

 

Bilinguism and other manifestations of the functioning of the Language System in light of Brain Plasticity

N.Sh. Alexandrova
80,00 Р

UDC 81`24

https://doi.org/10.20339/PhS.6-20.170

 

Alexandrova Nina Sh.,

Speech Therapist, Sprachbrücke E.V. (Berlin, Germany)

e-mail: nina.alexandrova@gmx.net

 

The work is devoted to the biological basis of bilingualism. The manifestations of the functioning of the language system — mastering the native language in a monolingual environment, natural bilingualism, artificial bilingualism, written speech and the functioning of the language system in pathology — are analyzed in the light of ideas about the plasticity of the brain, the differences in the processes of forgetting the language material are discussed. Issues of practical importance are discussed: who can be called bilingual and when a child can become bilingual. The concept of natural bilingualism as a biological adaptation, which occurs when it is necessary to understand two languages, is substantiated. This adaptation is impossible until the moment the child's understanding of the language is formed, i.e. bilingualism is impossible in infancy.

Keywords: bilingualism, native language, foreign language, brain plasticity, adaptation, forgetting the language, language attrition, unforgettable language framework.

 

References

  1. Lenneberg E. Biologische Grundlagen der Sprache. Frankfurt: Suhrkamp,1972.
  2. Alexandrova N.Sh. Providing species-specific forms of behavior is the prima-ry goal of brain plasticity? // Proceedings of the Conference “Cognitive Research at the Present Stage”. 2018. P. 14–17 (In Rus.).
  3. Paradis M. A neurolinguistic theory of bilingualism. Amsterdam; Philadelphia: John Benjamins, 2004.
  4. Alexandrova N.Sh. Native language, foreign language and language phenomena that have no name // Questions of linguistics. 2006. No. 3. P. 88–100 (In Rus.).
  5. Bartlett F.C. Remembering a study in experimental and social psychology. URL: https://pure.mpg.de/rest/items/item_2273030_5/component/file_2309291/con...
  6. Alexandrova N.Sh., Alexandrova O.A. (2016). Impressive (sensory) alalia — language without language competence? // VII International. Conf. on Cognitive Science: abstracts, Svetlogorsk, June 20–24, 2016. Svetlogorsk, 2016. P. 97–98 (In Rus.).
  7. Phonetic learning as a pathway to language: new data and native language magnet theory expanded (NLM-e) / P. Kuhl, B. Conboy, S. Coffey-Corina et al. // Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society Biological Sciences. 2008. Vol. 363. P. 979–1000. Doi:10.1098/rstb.2007.2154
  8. Martine A. Diversity of languages and linguistic usages // Problems of Studying Bilingualism: a Book for Reading. St. Petersburg: Zlatoust, 2014. P. 95–99.
  9. Skutnabb-Kangas T., Toukomaa K. Teaching migrant children’s mother tongue and learning the language of the host country in the context of the socio-cultural situation of the migrant family (UNESCO-Report). Tampere, 1976.

Корзина пуста.
Войти

Bilinguism and other manifestations of the functioning of the Language System in light of Brain Plasticity

Н.Ш. Александрова
80,00 Р

УДК 81`24

https://doi.org/10.20339/PhS.6-20.170

 

Александрова Нина Шалваевна,

логопед, Sprachbrücke E.V. (Берлин, Германия)

e-mail: nina.alexandrova@gmx.net

 

Рассмотрена биологическая основа билингвизма. Проявления функционирования языковой системы — освоение родного языка в одноязычной среде, естественный билингвизм, искусственный билингвизм, письменная речь и функционирование языковой системы при патологии — проанализированы в свете представлений о пластичности мозга, описаны различия процессов забывания языкового материала. Обсуждены вопросы, имеющие важное практическое значение: кого можно называть билингвом и когда ребенок может стать билингвом? Обосновано представление об естественном билингвизме как о биологической адаптации, которая происходит при необходимости понимать два языка. Данная адаптация невозможна до момента формирования понимания языка у ребенка, т.е. в младенчестве билингвизм невозможен.

Ключевые слова: билингвизм, родной язык, иностранный язык, пластичность мозга, адаптация, забывание, языковые аттриции, незабываемый каркас языка.

 

Литература

  1. Lenneberg E. Biologische Grundlagen der Sprache. Frankfurt: Suhrkamp,1972.
  2. Александрова Н.Ш. Обеспечение видоспецифических форм поведения — первоочередная цель пластичности мозга? // Сборник трудов конференции «Когнитивные исследования на современном этапе». Архангельск, 2018. C. 14–17.
  3. Paradis M. A neurolinguistic theory of bilingualism. Amsterdam; Philadelphia: John Benjamins, 2004.
  4. Александрова Н.Ш. Родной язык, иностранный язык и языковые феномены, у которых нет названия // Вопросы языкознания. 2006. № 3. С. 88–100.
  5. Bartlett F.C. Remembering a study in experimental and social psychology. URL: https://pure.mpg.de/rest/items/item_2273030_5/component/file_2309291/con...
  6. Александрова Н.Ш., Александрова О.А. Импрессивная (сенсорная) алалия — язык без языковой компетенции? // VII Междунар. конф. по когнитивной науке: тез. докл. Светлогорск, 20–24 июня 2016 г. Светлогорск, 2016. С. 97–98.
  7. Phonetic learning as a pathway to language: new data and native language magnet theory expanded (NLM-e) / P. Kuhl, B. Conboy, S. Coffey-Corina et al. // Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society Biological Sciences. 2008. Vol. 363. P. 979–1000. Doi:10.1098/rstb.2007.2154
  8. Мартине А. Многообразие языков и языковых употреблений // Проблемы изучения билингвизма: книга для чтения. СПб.: Златоуст, 2014. С. 95–99.
  9. Skutnabb-Kangas T., Toukomaa K. Teaching migrant children’s mother tongue and learning the language of the host country in the context of the socio-cultural situation of the migrant family (UNESCO-Report). Tampere, 1976.